Gayatri Twenty Four Devatas.

I have listed the 24 Rishis, 24 Chandas of the Gayatri Mantra , the most sacred mantra decscribed in Hinduism.

I am providing the Devatas, presiding Deitites ofThe Gayatri Mantra.

They are twenty four, one Devata for each syllable.

The list.

1) Agni,

(2) Prajâpati,

(3) Soma,

(4) Îs’âna,

(5) Savitâ,

(6) Âditya,

(7) Brihaspati,

(8) Maitrâvaruna,

(9) Bhagadeva,

(10) Aryamâ,

(11) Ganes’a,

(12) Tvastrâ,

(13) Pûsâ,

(14) Indrâgnî,

(l5) Vâyu,

(16) Vâmadeva,

(17) Maitrâ varunî

(18) Vis’vadeva,

(19) Mâtrikâ,

(20) Visnu,

(21) Vasu,

(22) Rudra Deva,

(23) Kuvera, and

(24) the twin As’vinî Kumâras.

Source. Devi Bhagavatham Book 12, Chapter 1, Slokas 8 to 27.

*The Devatâs, mentioned in the Gâyatrî Brahmâ Kalpa are different from those mentioned here.



By Ramanis blog

Retired Senior Management Professional. Lectures on Indian Philosophy,Hinduism, Comparative Religions. Researching Philosophy, Religion. Free lance Writer.Blogger,Tedex Speaker

Leave a comment

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.