Amavasya Pitru Tharpana Mantras In Tamil


I have written a few posts on Tharpana, Sraddha.

I have received requests for Tamil Text of Tharpana Mantras to enable one to follow the Mantras.

I am posting these Mantras.

I will be posting the meanings shortly.

I am asked to provide Tamil Tharpana Procedure as set by Agastya.

These are different from Apasthamba Sutra Tharpana in Sanskrit.

I am in the process of collating the information and shall post as soon as my information is authenticated and complete.

Please click the Link below for the Mantras,.

Karunya Pitrus related Mantras may be omitted for Amavasya and other Tharpanas.

Mahalaya Amavasya 2018.

Kutup (कुतुप) Muhurat = 12:02 to 12:49
Duration = 0 Hours 46 Mins
Rohina (रौहिण) Muhurat = 12:49 to 13:36
Duration = 0 Hours 46 Mins
Aparahna (अपराह्न) Kaal = 13:36 to 15:56
Duration = 2 Hours 20 Mins
Amavasya Tithi Begins = 11:31 on 8/Oct/2018
Amavasya Tithi Ends = 09:16 on 9/Oct/2018

https://ramanan50.wordpress.com/2018/10/07/how-to-convert-brahmins-to-christianity-joshua-project-swot-analysis

 

Amavasya Dates 2017: List of Amavasyas in 2017

27 January Friday Paush Amavasya
26 February Sunday Magha/Mauni Amavasya
28 March Tuesday Phalguna Amavasya
26 April Wednesday Chaitra Amavasya
25 May Thursday Vaishakha Amavasya
24 June Saturday Jyeshtha Amavasya
23 July Sunday Ashadha Amavasya
21 August Monday Shravana/Hariyali Amavasya
20 September Wednesday Bhadrapada Amavasya
19 October Thursday Ashwin Amavasya
18 November Saturday Kartik Amavasya
18 December Monday Margashirsha Amavasya

Source:

Amavasai_Tharpanam

http://www.astrosage.com/festival/amavasya.asp

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
%d bloggers like this: