Krishna Yajur Upakarma Gayatri Japa Mantras In Tamil

நாராயண வலக்கைக் கட்டை விரல் இடக்கன்னம்
மாதவ வலக்கை மோதிர விரல் வலக் கண்
கோவிந்த வலக்கை மோதிர விரல் இடக் கண்
விஷ்ணு வலக்கை ஆள்காட்டி விரல் வலது நாசி
மதுஸூதன வலக்கை ஆள்காரராலாலட்டிவிரல் இடது நாசி
த்ரிவிக்ரம வலக்கை சிறு விரல் வலது காது

Krishna Yajur Upakarma Mantras Gayatri Japam English

Recite the following manthra slowly hitting the forehead with both fists together.:-

Shuklambaradharam Vishnum Sasi Varnam ChathurBhujam,

Prasanna Vadanam Dyayeth Sarva Vigna Upa Santhaye.

*This prayer is not recited by Vaishnavas. They are requested to go to the next section.

Do Pranayamam.

What is Shukla Yajur Veda Shukla Yajur Upakarma Mantras

Why this difference?

Sage Yajnyavalkya was studying under a Guru ,Vaisampayana.

The Gurus, including Vaisampayana used meet regularly.

On one such occasion, Vaisampayan was indisposed and could not attend the meet.

Therefore, he nominated one of his Sishyas,(pupil )to attend the meeting.

Miffed at not being chosen to represent the Guru at the meet, Yajnyavalkya remonstrated with the Guru, Vaisampayana, questioning the Guru and accused him of favoritism.

In Vedic tradition no one disputes the Guru.

Vaisampayana ,therefore asked Yajnavalkya to return the Vedas taught by him, as Yajnyavalkya committed the cardinal sin of questioning the Guru and asked him to leave.

Yajnavalkya vomited what he had learnt.

The Saṃskṛt name for partridge is “Tittiri”. As the Tittiri (partridge) birds ate this Veda, it is thenceforth called the Taittirīya Yajurveda. It is also known as Kṛṣṇa Yajurveda or Black-Yajurveda on account of it being a vomited substance. The Taittirīya Saṃhitā thus belongs to this Yajurveda.

Sage Yajnavalkya performed penance to the Sun God, Adhiya, Surya’ seeking the Vedas.

Surya,assuming the form of a Horse, taught him the Vedas direct .

This is Shukla Yajur Veda,

This is the version in the Sri Vishnu Purana.

The version by Shukla Yajur Vedins is as under.

Yajur Upakarma Avani Avittam Vedic Course Details.

As most of you are aware there are Four Vedas.

Rig,Yajur Sama and Atharva,

In addition to this there are Vedangas , which contain other Sciences like Archery, Astronomy and the like.

Based on the station of Life of an individual. the Life of an Individual was divided into four parts.

Brahmacharyam, Period of Study,

Gruhastham ,period of Married Life,

Vanaprastham Preparatory Period for Renunciation and handing over of family responsibilities and

Sanyasa, Period of Renunciation.

Please read my posts on this under ‘Hinduism/Indian Philosophy)

Normally the child is sent for learning at the age of Five after Yagnayopaveeda ceremony to the teacher where the child stays and learns.

The period of study:

Nine years, called Adhama, not very auspicious,

Twelve Years,Madhyaman, Acceptable,

Eighteen Years,Uthamam, The best.

There were also people who were doing the Adyayana, or the learning of the Vedas, for thirty-six years or through out their Life.

One can remain a Brahmachari, without marrying through out Life learning the Vedas.

There were Two Terms in a year.

The First Term is called ‘Upakarma’ Months.

The Second Term is for Seven moths called ‘Uthsarjanam or ‘Uthsargam’